Four up for AFRIMA awards

Shelly Guni

Four Zimbabweans have been nominated in this year’s edition of the All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA).

Winky D, Nutty O, Tamy Moyo and South Africa based, ShaSha are on the list representing Zimbabwe.

Winky is nominated in two categories for his hit song Happy Again.

The song is sitting on 1.7milliom views on YouTube.

This year’s edition has seen the highest number of entries hitting a total 9,067 entries having been submitted between August 20, 2021 to August 5, 2022 and considered for nomination.


Best Artist, Duo or Group in African Reggae, Ragga, Dancehall – Winky D Happy Again Zimbabwe
Nutty O Handipere

Best Female Artist in Southern Africa

Tamy Moyo -Sare

ShaSha Ft. Kamo Mphela & Felo Le Tee- iPiano

Best Male Artist in Southern Africa – Winky D Happy Again

Leave a Reply